08.04.2014 La Closerie des Lilas #lifestyle

2014 Closerie des Lilas Award Evening

Last night, La Closerie des Lilas presented its prestigious literary prize. Every year since 2007, a jury of women has honoured a novelist whose book was published in January. This year, the permanent jury (Emmanuelle de Boysson, Adélaïde de Clermont Tonnerre, Carole Chrétiennot, Stéphanie Janicot, Jessica Nelson and Tatiana de Rosnay) invited nine personalities to join the selection committee: Cécilia Attias, Roselyne Bachelot, Lydia Bacrie, Mireille Darc, Anne Michelet, Mazarine Pingeot, Daphné Roulier, Amanda Sthers and Karine Tuil. The intellectual formation finally awarded its 2014 Prize to Lola Lafon for her book “La petite communiste qui ne souriait jamais”, published in Actes Sud.

The Lilas Academy prize, which rewards a personality from the world of culture, was awarded to Annick Cojean, journalist, writer and host.

As a worthy brother of the very worldly Prix de Flore, the Parisian café then pushed the tables to make way for the party with the mischievous Calypso on the turntables.

More events