04.10.2011 Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication #fashion

ANDAM Dinner

Founded by Nathalie Dufour, the ANDAM fashion awards reward each year since 1989 a young designer who sees himself propelled on the international fashion scene. Since Martin Margiela inaugurated the honor roll, all the future greats have succeeded each other on the highest step of the podium: Christophe Lemaire, Viktor&Rolf, Véronique Leroy, Felipe Oliveira Baptista, Gaspard Yurkievich, Jeremy Scott, Gareth Pugh …

This year, Anthony Vaccarello won all the votes and a second prize, that of the first collections, was awarded to Yiqing Yin for his remarkable work of drapes filled with poetry.

A few months after the awards ceremony, the Ministry of Culture closed fashion week by welcoming designers, patrons and personalities around a dinner in homage to the two young talents. In an eloquent speech, Frédéric Mitterrand stressed the importance of supporting creation before the attentive ears of Christian Louboutin, Jean-Paul Gaultier, Rick Owens, Sidney Toledano, Pierre Bergé, Jane Birkin, Alber Elbaz, Azzedine Alaïa and Suzy Menkes.

Photos: Virgile Guinard


More events