Design Parade 2019: day 2! The program began in Toulon, and the jury (chaired by François Champsaur) looked over the spaces created by the finalists. After the visits, lunch was hosted at L’Escale, where the young talents and members of the jury mingled (meanwhile, Jean-Pierre Blanc was simply not able to resist the urge to take a dip in the nearby water). Then, on to Villa Noailles in Hyères for the official inauguration of the 14th design festival, chaired this year by Mathieu Lehanneur. Mayor of Hyères Jean-Pierre Giran gave his opening speech alongside Pascale Mussard and Jean-Pierre Blanc. In the gardens of Villa Noailles were members of the design jury—Franklin Azzi, Colette Barbier, Spencer Bailey—as well as Sara de Campos, winner of the 2018 Grand Prix. Everyone gathered in the evening at Château Saint-Pierre to close out the day with a big dinner, replete with flowers.

Photos: Chantapitch Wiwatchaikamol
Vous aimerez aussi
Subscribe to our Newsletter

This week's top events and people!

Inscription à la newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.