Evening of the Lafayette Prize



In collaboration with FIAC, Galeries Lafayette selects ten emerging galleries each year. The 2011 jury is composed of Hans-Ulrich Obrist, (Serpentine Gallery), Beatrix Ruf, Ann Demeester, Marc-Olivier Wahler, and Guillaume Houzé. The prize goes to the Berlin gallery Johann König and Helen Marten, a visual artist about whom we have not heard the last. A big party was given for the occasion in the Maxim’s salons, where the best of contemporary art found itself.

Photos: Jean Picon
Vous aimerez aussi
Subscribe to our Newsletter

This week's top events and people!

Inscription à la newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.