Last Wednesday at Paris’s Ministry of Culture, the jury and finalists were announced for the 34th International Festival de Hyères. This year’s jury presidents are: Natacha Ramsay-Levi (Fashion category), Craig McDean (Photography category), and Charlotte Chesnais (Fashion Accessories category). The finalists’ work was presented in a scenography by Kim Haddou and Florent Dufourcq, who won the Grand Prix Design Parade Toulon Van Cleef & Arpels in 2018. In attendance at the event were all winners of the 2018 edition of the Festival: design duo Rushemy Botter and Lisi Herrebrugh (who recently became artistic directors of Nina Ricci’s menswear collections); photographers Eva O’Leary and Sarah Mei Herman; jewelry designers Kate Fichard, Flora Fixy and Julia Dessirier. Pascale Mussard, President of the Board of Directors of Villa Noailles, and Jean-Pierre Blanc, President and Founder of the Festival, gave speeches to members of the juries and various good friends of the Villa Noailles rom creative industries, amongst them Sophie Fontanel, India Mahdavi, Camélia Jordana, and Eddy de Pretto. Since 1986, the festival has been dedicated to promoting young creatives and it will kick off yet again this year on April 25th.

Photos: Valentin Le Cron
Vous aimerez aussi
Subscribe to our Newsletter

This week's top events and people!

Inscription à la newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.