Marie Claire Fashion Excellence Award

YOYO - Palais de Tokyo


The 8th Marie Claire Fashion Awards of Excellence ceremony was held at the YOYO, the Palais de Tokyo’s new festive hotspot, last Wednesday evening. The event closed the SS14 edition of the Parisian fashion shows by bringing together designers, couturiers and models to celebrate the 2013 winners.

The international jury, chaired by Marie-Noëlle Demay, Fashion Editor-in-Chief of Marie Claire and Marie Claire 2, made up of directors of the magazine’s main international versions as well as specialist journalists, nominated eight Excellence Awards, including an award of honour presented in person to Giorgio Armani during the evening. Here is the list, and the pictures:

Best Designer Award: Haider Ackermann
Honorary Prize: Giorgio Armani
Best Bag Line Award: Alice Bag, by Chloé awarded to Clare Waight Keller
Prix de la femme d’influence : Inès de la Fressange
Prize for the best watch line: Bulgari Catène watch
Prize of the revelation model: Anna Martynova
Rising Value Award: Pedro Lourenço
Best Shoe Line Award: Gianvito Rossi

Photos: Paul Blind
Vous aimerez aussi
Subscribe to our Newsletter

This week's top events and people!

Inscription à la newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.