Presentation of the 2016 Nimier Prize

Fouquet's Barrière


Created in 1963, at the initiative of André Parinaud and Philippe Huisman, the prize rewards a young author whose spirit is in line with the literary work of Roger Nimier, leader of the literary movement known as the”Hussars”. The prize list honoured Patrick Modiano in 1968, Erik Orsenna and Emil Cioran for his work as a whole in 1977.

For its 54th edition, the jury chaired by Jean-Marie Rouart awarded the 2016 Roger Nimier Prize to Paul Gréveillac for Les âmes rouges, published by Gallimard. He thus won a cheque for 5,000 euros from the patron of the operation, Vincent Bolloré. Take it or leave it.

Vous aimerez aussi
Subscribe to our Newsletter

This week's top events and people!

Inscription à la newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.