Rue Mallet-Stevens unveils its architectural secrets16.10.2018
Inaugurated on July 20, 1927, the Rue Mallet-Stevens, named after the French architect, has remained a monument in the minds of Parisians. It now houses the Gallery 54 by Éric Touchaleaume, a specialist of Le Corbusier and Pierre Jeanneret, itself housed in the former workshop of sculptors Jan and Joël Martel. Nearly a hundred years after the inauguration of this street with a rich architectural history, Galerie 54 and Dentsu Aegis invited artists, collectors and professionals to discover this historic atelier where architectural furniture dialogue with a collection of contemporary and art, as well as archaeology, with the support of their partner Perrier-Jouët. With a mix of genres, the evening gave guests the opportunity to take the stairs of the Reifenberg and Martel hotels, to walk through Jean Prouvé’s first portico or to soak up the view from the roof terrace paved with red mosaic.