retour
#MOBILITY

Daniel Window X Akira Baiku : pushing boundaries

Directly inspired by the the manga “Akira” in which the main character sits astride a motorbike as spectacular as Batman’s very own, this new concept by Daniel Window is quite impressive. Let’s be honest: the probability of seeing it on the road is very little, but it’s no reason not to be captivated by its unique aura. With a 80s manga aesthetic and 90s-looking Supreme branding, this model’s modernity resides in its electric body.

You may ask, what’s the use? Well, the interest does not lie in practicality (it’s hard to imagine it could one day be driven), but in everything else. Let’s not forget that Lazareth has their own flying motorbike! So what it may actually serve is the everlasting search to push design forward. A few weeks ago, Say What featured the Zuller garage, a Moscow-based engine tuner that produced a very successful steampunk-inspired BMW motorbike. Why not take inspiration from Daniel Window’s work for this manga edition?

Daniel Window X Akira Baiku : pushing boundaries

Directly inspired by the the manga “Akira” in which the main character sits astride a motorbike as spectacular as Batman’s very own, this new concept by Daniel Window is quite impressive. Let’s be honest: the probability of seeing it on the road is very little, but it’s no reason not to be captivated by its unique aura. With a 80s manga aesthetic and 90s-looking Supreme branding, this model’s modernity resides in its electric body.

You may ask, what’s the use? Well, the interest does not lie in practicality (it’s hard to imagine it could one day be driven), but in everything else. Let’s not forget that Lazareth has their own flying motorbike! So what it may actually serve is the everlasting search to push design forward. A few weeks ago, Say What featured the Zuller garage, a Moscow-based engine tuner that produced a very successful steampunk-inspired BMW motorbike. Why not take inspiration from Daniel Window’s work for this manga edition?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

This week's top events and people!

Inscription à la newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

retour
#MOBILITY

Daniel Window X Akira Baiku : pour la beauté du geste

Tirée du dessin animé Akira dans lequel le héros chevauche une moto aussi spectaculaire que celle de Batman, la réalisation de Daniel Window est assez impressionnante. Certes il y a peu de chance de la voir circuler sur les routes mais ce qu’elle évoque nous fascine. Un univers manga qui fleure bon les 80’s, les 90’s avec sa « brandisation » Supreme, et l’époque contemporaine avec sa carrure de bolide électrique.

A quoi cela sert ? A rien, et à tout. A rien, car comme évoqué précédemment, difficile de l’imaginer roulante. Mais je rappelle que Lazareth propose une vraie moto volante ! Alors… A tout, car ce type d’étude de style permet de faire avancer le design. Nous parlions dans Say What du Zuller garage, ce préparateur moscovite qui a produit une moto BMW steampunk ultra convaincante. Pourquoi dès lors ne pas s’inspirer du travail de Daniel Window pour cette version manga ? Nous, on pose ça là.

Daniel Window X Akira Baiku : pour la beauté du geste

Tirée du dessin animé Akira dans lequel le héros chevauche une moto aussi spectaculaire que celle de Batman, la réalisation de Daniel Window est assez impressionnante. Certes il y a peu de chance de la voir circuler sur les routes mais ce qu’elle évoque nous fascine. Un univers manga qui fleure bon les 80’s, les 90’s avec sa « brandisation » Supreme, et l’époque contemporaine avec sa carrure de bolide électrique.

A quoi cela sert ? A rien, et à tout. A rien, car comme évoqué précédemment, difficile de l’imaginer roulante. Mais je rappelle que Lazareth propose une vraie moto volante ! Alors… A tout, car ce type d’étude de style permet de faire avancer le design. Nous parlions dans Say What du Zuller garage, ce préparateur moscovite qui a produit une moto BMW steampunk ultra convaincante. Pourquoi dès lors ne pas s’inspirer du travail de Daniel Window pour cette version manga ? Nous, on pose ça là.

Inscrivez-vous à la Newsletter

Les événements et les rencontres qui ont marqué la semaine !

Inscription à la newsletter

  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.